The Chills (at the Bar Bodega in 2012)

December 2, 2012 at 4:44 am | Posted in Show Review | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I went hear (and see) The Chills performing at the Bar Bodega.

The Chills, fronted by Martin Phillipps, treated the large audience to over an hour of new and old works. They performed for over an hour, then after a resounding demand for an encore, they came back on stage and did some of their classics. The band that defined the Dunedin Sound is alive and well.

The Chills has always revolved around Phillips, and in this incarnation, they have added a violinist – Erica Stichbury. Who also plays guitar and keyboard.

This was the first time I had seen The Chills and I was impressed by Martin Phillipps’ guitar skills.

I was treated to one of my favourite all-time songs – “I love my leather jacket”. I enjoyed and I am glad I went.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

